European Association of Communications Agencies

The European Association of Communications Agencies (EACA), formerly the European Association of Advertising Agencies (EAAA) and founded in 1959, is the sole central service organisation for the European advertising agency industry. The EACA, located in Brussels, combines the knowledge and input of the membership groups, i.e. the National Advertising Agency Associations; the International Advertising Agencies, and the pan-European Media Agencies.

Setting of annual priorities of the industry is done via the member group Councils, as are elections of officials. The EACA has close relations, and several joint operational forums with the European Commission, the Council of Europe, the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA), the European Advertising Standards Alliance (EASA), the European Advertising Tripartite (EAT) and its member organisations, the various Media Associations, as well as the International Advertising Association, IAA.

EACA Euro Effies

The aim of the EACA Euro Effies competition is to reward advertising that builds brands across borders. It sets out to give recognition to campaigns that have been successful in three or more European countries.

Introduced in 1996, the EACA Euro Effies builds on the EFFIE name, the world's best-known trademark in advertising effectiveness for over 30 years. In 1999 the European Association of Communications Agencies merged its Advertising Achievement Awards with the Euro Effies. The EACA Euro Effies is the first pan-European advertising award to be judged principally on effectiveness.

Contact Details
152 Blvd. Brand Whitlock
Brussels 1200

+32 (0)27 40 0711

Search Euro Effie and other EACA case studies includes all winning entries to the Euro Effies since 1999, together with recent winners from the IMC Europe Awards and selected winners from the EACA Care Awards.
Date Range: to