What’s CTR?
CTR (Click-through rate) is a measure of how appealing your ad is to consumers; it tracks how many people click on your ad relative to the number of times it is shown to people.
Calculating it is simple – the CTR for a campaign equates to the number of clicks an ad received, divided by the number of impressions generated, then multiplied by 100. It is expressed as a percentage.
If your campaign displayed an ad 50,000 times, and 5,000 people clicked on it, then the CTR for the campaign would be 5,000/50,000 x100 = 10%. Most digital...