GLOBAL: WARC is today launching the 2018 WARC Media Awards, a comprehensive set of awards spread across four categories, with a $40,000 Prize fund to reward communications planning which has made a positive impact on business results for brands around the world.

“The WARC Media Awards strike an important balance of truly celebrating the rich creative possibilities of media, but with a clear view as to how that creativity is driving effectiveness and business results,” said Jerry Daykin, Head of Global Media Partnerships, Diageo, and chair of the Effective Partnerships & Sponsorships category.

“There are many questions rightly being asked of media and digital channels at the moment, and highlighting the cases when data, tech, partnerships and channel integrations really drive results are how we continue to move the industry forward.

“I cannot wait to see, and learn from, many of the fantastic entries I am sure the awards will attract this year.”

As with all WARC’s award schemes, entry is free and papers submitted as effectiveness case studies are welcomed from any territory or discipline. Further details, including entry kit and entry form, can be found on the WARC Media Awards website. The deadline for entries is 19 September 2018.

The prize fund will be spread across four categories, each with their own judging panel. In addition to Effective Use of Partnerships and Sponsorships, chaired by Jerry Daykin, Digital, Media & Partnerships Lead, Diageo, there is Effective Channel Integration, chaired by Laurent Aliphant, head of media at Renault, Effective Use of Data, chaired by Nicole Kane, Director, Global Media, McDonald's, and Effective Use of Tech, chaired by Andres Polo, Vice President, Digital Marketing, Visa, Latin America and the Caribbean Region

Full details of the judging panels for specific categories will follow in the coming weeks.

Gold, Silver and Bronze winners for the highest-scoring cases will be awarded across the four categories with a $7,000 Grand Prix for the best paper. Judges will also grant three $1,000 Special Awards in each category.

Sourced from WARC