CHICAGO: Grant Thornton, the consultancy, and Hiscox, the insurance provider, were among the major winners at the 2018 B2 Awards held by the Association of National Advertisers (ANA), the industry body.

The B2 Awards were handed out during the ANA’s Masters of B2B Marketing Conference in Chicago, and recognised outstanding success stories in business-to-business communications.

Grant Thornton was named as Corporate Marketer of the Year at the ceremony, while Hiscox carried off the title of Small Corporate Marketer of the Year.

On the agency side, Giro claimed the honour of Large Agency of the Year, and Stein IAS won the Small Agency of the Year contest.

Stephen Tisdalle, the CMO of State Street Global Advisors – the financial-services company behind the iconic “Fearless Girl” campaign – was given the Marketer of the Year award for individual achievement.

“The ANA is proud to shine a bright light on business marketing with our annual awards recognising industry excellence,” said Bob Liodice, the ANA’s president/CEO.

“The winning entries represent the most exceptional work in the industry, and we congratulate them on their achievements.”

Judging for the B2 Awards was split into two stages, the first of which involved an online panel of more than 80 marketing practitioners.

The top prizes were then decided by a “senior jury” of executives chaired by Toni Clayton-Hine, CMO at Xerox, the business services and printing company.

Sourced from ANA; additional content by WARC staff