WARC DC Series on Metrics & Measurement: Understanding CTR (Click-Through Rate)

CTR measures how appealing an ad is to consumers by tracking the number of times consumers click on an ad relative to the number of times it is shown.

What’s CTR?

CTR (Click-through rate) is a measure of how appealing your ad is to consumers; it tracks how many people click on your ad relative to the number of times it is shown to people.

Calculating it is simple – the CTR for a campaign equates to the number of clicks an ad received, divided by the number of impressions generated, then multiplied by 100. It is expressed as a percentage.

If your campaign displayed an ad 50,000 times, and 5,000 people clicked on it, then the CTR for the campaign would be 5,000/50,000 x100 = 10%. Most digital...

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