Effective Content Strategy

This category will reward branded content strategies that can demonstrate a business outcome.

The judges will be looking for evidence of how a content strategy – as opposed to a traditional advertising strategy – has helped a brand achieve business goals.

According to the Content Marketing Association, “Content is about sustained attention, gaining your audience’s trust by drawing them into your brand’s community for a desirable amount of time.”

While ‘content’ can be defined in many different ways, for these Awards, WARC is seeking editorial-style content (including audio, video, text and imagery), commissioned by a brand and designed to win attention. This might include short-form social video, long-form video, native advertising, brand-funded TV shows or content-based activations of sponsorship deals.


A judging panel of industry experts, chaired by Ash Tailor, Global Brand & Marketing Director, LEGOLAND, will be reading the entries.

Special Awards

The Long-Term Idea Award – for a content strategy that has delivered sustained success for a brand.

Best Multiplatform Award – for a content strategy that has successfully used a range of different comms channels.

Smart Spender Award – for a content strategy that was effective on a budget of $500K or less.


Lucy Aitken

Lucy Aitken, Managing Editor – Case Studies
+44 (0) 20 7467 8154

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change this and find out more here