The Warc Prize for Innovation 2013

Home > Case Studies > Awards > The Warc Prize for Innovation 2013

The Warc Prize for Innovation 2013

Rewarding the demonstration of innovation in communications with a $10,000 prize and publication on, the industry’s leading global source of rigorous, evidence-based case studies.

2012 prize2010 prize


Art Series Hotels and Naked Communications Melbourne have won the $10,000 prize for The Overstay Checkout.

OREO and Draftfcb New York were runners-up for Daily Twist.

Case study links are subscriber-access only: browse all 18 entries from the shortlist and longlist.

The rest of the shortlist

Group of Humanitarian Attention to the Demobilised: Rivers of Light

Kissanpur: Where tomato ketchup grew tomato farmers
(Mindshare India)

Metro Trains Melbourne:
Dumb Ways to Die
(McCann Australia)

The Peres Centre for Peace:
Blood Relations
(BBR Saatchi & Saatchi)

V/Line: Guilt Trips
(McCann Australia)

Remaining longlist

ecostore: Little Treasures
(Naked Communications)

Fundación Paralife: I will work for free
(Publicis Mexico)

Honda Civic: Psicodriving
(Starcom Mediavest Group Iberia)

IKEA: Human Coupons
(Leo Burnett)

Kmart: Can you feel it?
(Forethought Research)

Lifebuoy: Saving lives with soap
(Lowe Lintas & Partners, Mumbai)

McDonald's: Coin Hunters
(DDB Copenhagen and OMD Denmark)

McDonald's: Real Time Olympics
(NM Digital)

Slice: Seduction in a Bottle
(Mindshare India)

Tiger: Blue Christmas
(Leo Burnett/M&T)

TWIX: Pause
(Starcom Mediavest Group)


warc prize quiz

The Warc Prize Quiz is now closed for entries, with one lucky entrant winning a subscription to Admap.

All the answers were found within these case studies (subscribers only) or by watching the accompanying campaign videos for free on our Vimeo page.


Insights from the 2012 Warc Prize describes the lessons to be learned from the last competition.

Mars' 10-point guide to innovation outlines fresh approaches to NPD, businesses and ways of working.

The three myths of innovation challenges some well-established beliefs that hold companies back.

Browse more on innovation


warc prizes

Visit our Vimeo page to watch video cases of all the winning, short- and long-listed campaigns.


The judging panel is chaired by Howard Draft, Executive Chairman of Draftfcb.

Other judges include Austin Lally from Procter & Gamble, Russell Taylor from Unilever, Seth Farbman from The Gap, Hans Helbig from Reckitt Benckiser, Mark Murray from Diageo and Anna Pradzynska of LEGO Group.

Meet all of the judges here