LONDON: Senior executives from M&C Saatchi, Lowe's Innovation Labs and VML Australia are among the final selection of judges for the Warc Prize for Innovation 2016.

Now in its fourth year, the competition is a global search for effective innovation in marketing that comes with a $10,000 cash prize fund. Entries for this year's competition are being accepted up until January 8th 2016 – full details are available on the Prize website.

As announced previously, the panel of judges will be chaired by Jeremy Basset, the head of Unilever Foundry, the FMCG multinational's platform for engaging with start-ups and innovative companies.

Joining him in the final judging line up are Dave Cox, the chief innovation officer at M&C Saatchi, where he oversees all creative technology developments and R&D activities.

Aden Hepburn, managing director of digital marketing agency VML Australia also joins the panel along with Kyle Nel, the third new judge to be named, who is executive director at Lowe's Innovation Labs. 

Other judges to have been appointed recently include Cameron Friedlander, a marketing technologist at US personal care giant Kimberly-Clark; Mark Holden, head of strategy at London-based Arena Media; and Mark Lainas, the chief innovation officer at Ogilvy & Mather Advertising London.

In addition, the judging panel will include Jonathan Lovatt-Young, head of service and experience design at digital agency Tribal Worldwide, as well as Tuomas Peltoniemi, who is responsible for innovation and digital capabilities at agency TBWA Asia.

A full list of the judges and their biographies is available on the Prize website.

Warc will name Gold, Silver and Bronze winners for the highest-scoring case studies with the best overall paper, the Grand Prix, winning $5,000. There are also five $1,000 Special Awards.

Data sourced from Warc