Warc Innovation Awards 2017

Lucy Aitken, Case Study Editor

+44 (0) 20 7467 8154

Sign up for Awards updates


Entries are open. Deadline extended to: 26 January 2017

The Warc Innovation Awards recognise innovative thinking that delivers tangible results. The Awards are free to enter and open to entries from any country and any communications discipline. There is a $10,000 prize fund for the winning papers.

Warc is looking for innovative strategies that might use new technology, or that might use old technology in a new way. A winning entry might show how a brand’s products or services were transformed, or show how innovative thinking disrupted category conventions.

The top entries will be awarded Gold, Silver and Bronze awards. The Grand Prix for the best overall paper will receive $5,000. We also present five $1,000 Special Awards that will be awarded at the judges' discretion.

Why enter?

  • Free to enter
  • Your entry could earn you a share of the $10,000 prize fund
  • Win recognition for effective comms channel planning
  • Grow your personal and company reputation within the industry
  • Open to subscribers and non-subscribers of Warc

How to enter

Judging panel

An eminent judging panel of client- and agency-side experts, chaired by Dana Anderson, Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer for Mondelēz International, will be reading the entries.

Special awards

The five categories of Special Awards recognise specific areas of excellence:

  • innovation in a product or service
  • channel innovation
  • category innovation
  • co-created innovation
  • innovation in a not-profit-campaign