The Admap Prize 2012

Home > Awards > The Admap Prize 2014

The Admap Prize 2014

The Admap Prize encourages and rewards excellence in strategic thinking in brand communications. Essays are judged by a panel of the industry’s foremost thought leaders. The essay topic for the 2014 Prize is:

How Brands Are Built in the Digital Age


The Admap Prize is a unique opportunity to have the quality of your ideas recognised by some of the industry's leading thinkers and for those ideas to be published in Admap magazine, which for half a century has been synonymous with thought leadership and the propagation of ideas.

It is an essay-based competition, free to enter, with a $5,000 cash prize to the author of the Gold-awarded essay.

Winning essays will be published in a special edition of Admap magazine and on

Entries are now closed.


A panel of industry thought leaders will judge the Prize, including:

Marc MathieuMarc Mathieu, Senior VP, Marketing, Unilever

Julie KollmanJulie Kollman, Global Head of Insights, SABMiller plc

Lois JacobsLois Jacobs, Chief Executive Officer, Landor

Sarah IveySarah Ivey, Global Chief Strategy Officer, Initiative


A shortlist of 21 essays has been announced, selected out of entries submitted from 16 different countries.

The 21 shortlisted entrants are:

Molly Aaker Freelance
Megan Averell GalKal
Francesca Brosan Omobono
Pete Buckley MEC
Diana Caplinska TBWA
Philippa Dunjay McCann London
Charlie Ebdy Vizeum
Tracey Follows JWT
Celia Garforth JWT
Adil Ismeer Iris Worldwide
Richard Kirk/
Sean Healy
Antonis Kocheilas Ogilvy Chicago
Sidharth Loyal Innocean Worldwide
Katie Meier Initiative
Sarah Morning Dare
Satish Pai Deka Research
William Poskett Saatchi & Saatchi
Joel Rubinson Rubinson Partners
Matthew Sell/
Jack Miles
Northstar Research Partners
John Shaw/
Laura Tan
WPP Team Red/
The Brand Union
Casey Smyth Publicis


Other related articles on the essay topic can be read on Warc for free:

Also view the December issue of Admap, which contains more articles from some of today's most respected thought leaders on the topic of How Brands Are Built in the Digital Age.


Admap Prize 2013 winnerRead the essays and comment on entering the Prize from the previous Gold winners, Nick Hirst and Mike Follett.


Admap Prize 2013 launchLearn why you should enter from the previous winners, Mike Follett and Nick Hirst, and Gareth Kay, an Admap Prize Judge.