Warc Innovation Prize

The Warc Prize for Innovation 2014 - News

17th October: Warc names Innovation Prize shortlist

A total of 28 entries have been shortlisted for the $10,000 Warc Prize for Innovation, which recognises the best case studies worldwide that used innovative thinking to deliver tangible results.

Now in its third year, the top winning entry will receive the $5,000 Grand Prix while a further five Special Awards of $1,000 each will be chosen by a distinguished panel of judges.

Made up of senior client-side marketers and agency-side strategy experts, the judging panel is chaired by Peter Espersen, Head of Community Co-Creation for the LEGO Group, and the outcome of their picks will be announced at an event in London in December.

Read the full story

25th June: Judges named for Warc Innovation Prize

Leading agency figures from BSSP, Cheil, Deutsch and McCann start the line up for the judging panel for the Warc Innovation Prize for 2014, chaired by Peter Espersen, head of community co-creation at Lego.

Also joining the panel is J. Walker Smith, executive chairman of The Futures Company, the global futures consultancy and "one of America's leading analysts on consumer trends" according to Forbes.

"The imperative of our times is innovation, an area in which Warc excels," said Smith. "I am excited and eager to see the cutting-edge ideas in strategy and marketing that Warc is bringing together. I hope to be inspired. I know I will learn."

Read the full story

8th May: Warc launches 2014 Prize for Innovation

Warc has launched the $10,000 Warc Prize for Innovation 2014, a global search for effective innovation in marketing.

Peter Espersen, head of community co-creation at Lego, will chair a judging panel that will include senior marketers from some of the world's largest brands as well as agency-side executives. The deadline for entries is July 31, 2014.

For the first time, the competition will name Gold, Silver and Bronze award winners. The Grand Prix, for the best overall paper, will win $5,000.

Also new for 2014 are five $1,000 Special Awards, which will be awarded to the best examples of specific types of innovation: product or service innovation, channel innovation, category innovation, tech-led innovation and co-created innovation.

Read the full story